SMALL AND MEDIUM BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CHAMBER OF INDIA (SME CHAMBER OF INDIA) is a leading organisation, represents large number of SMEs from India and abroad and provides assistance and support to Indian and overseas SMEs for enhancement of business activities and identify investment partners, technology upgradation, joint ventures and alliances.

The summit will bring together the most talented world business leaders face to face with the Indian entrepreneurs for an effective interaction to understand the latest developments in strategies to manage enterprises, corporate ethics and human interaction.

Dialogue and debate between leaders of today and leaders of tomorrow will permit an invaluable exchange of perspectives of the World.

The summit would create awareness of the responsibility of the young and emerging SME leaders in order to achieve Sustainable Development of the World.

The delegates would get an opportunity to listen to successful leaders and entrepreneurs to understand their vision, thought process, strategies, leadership traits, handling difficult situations, decision making skills, communications, and managerial abilities.

The summit will also serves as a networking platform ideal for business growth.


26th August, 2011 | Hotel Hyatt Regency | Mumbai


Shri. Virbhadra Singh – Hon’ble Minister for MSME
Shri. Narayan Rane – Hon’ble Minister for Industry, Port, Employment and Self – Employment, Government of Maharashtra
Shri. Sachin Pilot – Hon’ble Minister for Communication and IT
Shri. Sam Pitroda – Adviser to PM., Public Information Infrastructure & Innovation
Dr. Subir Gokarn – Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India
Shri. M. Narendra – CMD, Indian Overseas Bank
Shri. M.V. Tanksale – CMD, Central Bank of India
Shri. Pankaj Baliga – Vice President, Tata Consultancy Services
Shri. Sanjay Sethi – Development Commissioner (Industry), GOM
Dr. Lalit S Kanodia – Chairman and MD, Datamatics Global Services Ltd
Shri. M.K. Nag – CGM, (SME Business Unit), State Bank of India
Shri. A.G. Rao – Executive Director, Tata Teleservices Ltd.
Shri. Sachin Pillai – Group Business Head, Reliance Consumer Finance
Shri. Robin Banerjee – Chief Financial Officer, Suzlon Energy Ltd
Shri. Anand Desai – Managing Partner, DSK Legal
Shri. Ramesh Iyer – Sr VP & Head – SME and Wireline Business – Tata Teleservices Ltd
Shri. Chandrakant Salunkhe – President, SME Chamber of India
Shri. A. Ramesh Kumar – Managing Director and CEO, Asia Pragati Capfin Pvt. Ltd and Chairman, SME Chamber of India Northern Region
Shri. Ravindra kumar – Regional Head, South Asia, Standard Bank
Shri. Prashant Nagre – Chief Operating Officer ( COO), Fermenta Biotech Ltd
Shri. S. R. Rao – President, Global Procurement Consultants Limited
Shri. Girish Bhagat – Vice President, Europe – India SME Business Council
Smt. Aslesha Gowariker – Partner, Desai & Diwanji
Shri. R Seetharaman – CEO, Doha Bank Group, Qatar
Shri. Rajeev Saxena – Business Head – ECC, HCL Infosystems Ltd.
Shri. Bhuvan Bhushan – Associate Vice President- Corporate Sales, Lodha Group
Dato’ Hafsah Hashim – Chief Executive Officer, SME Corp. Malaysia
Shri. Rajeev Krishnan – President and Chief Operating Officer, SBI Capital Markets Ltd.
Shri. Robert Marc Clement – Vice Chancellor, University of Wales, U.K.

SME Sector – Challenges and Opportunities


Transforming SMEs into Large Companies – Strategy and Implementation
Acquisition of Foreign companies for their Technologies and access to global markets – availability of acquisition funding
Good Governance and Business ethics for better growth
International Competitiveness and overall Procurement Governance